Nominate a project, individual, or organization for a Maryland Preservation Award!

Nominations are now open for the 35th Annual Maryland Preservation Awards. Click here for nomination forms, category descriptions and lists of past recipients.

The Maryland Preservation Awards are presented annually by the Board of Trustees of the Maryland Historical Trust. Award categories include the Calvert Prize, Project Excellence, Preservation Service, Educational Excellence, Heritage Book, and Stewardship of MHT Easement Properties. In 2009 the Board created two new categories – Preservation Partnership and Stewardship of Historic Properties by a Government Agency to recognize the outstanding work that can be achieved through public-private partnerships and by local, state, and federal government agencies.

The awards will be presented on Friday May 21, 2010 at the Annual Preservation & Revitalization Conference at the Historic Avalon Theater in Easton, Maryland.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s