Nominations Being Accepted – 38th Annual Maryland Preservation Awards

Representatives of the Ridgely Rosenwald School, 2012 Award Recipients

Representatives of the Ridgely Rosenwald School, 2012 Award Recipients

The Maryland Historical Trust began its tradition of honoring outstanding preservation efforts throughout the state in 1975 with the creation of the Calvert Prize.  The Maryland Preservation Awards are presented annually by the Board of Trustees and honor outstanding achievements in the following categories:  Leadership and Service; Education and Community Engagement; Project Excellence; and Stewardship. The awards recognize activities in historic preservation, architecture, archaeology, museums, cultural conservation, education, and related fields and represent the best of preservation in Maryland.  

Individuals, non-profit and for-profit organizations or institutions, museums, and federal, state and local agencies are all eligible to receive MHT Preservation Awards.  Current MHT staff, Trustees and projects solely sponsored by MHT are not eligible.  Projects using MHT grant funds are eligible.  Self-nominations are accepted.

The deadline for nominations for the 2013 Maryland Preservation Awards is October 5, 2012.

Complete information and nomination materials are available here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s